IPL 2016: Kings XI Punjab Team Profile

first_imgPunjab suffered a heart-breaking loss in the IPL final last seasonAfter failing to make the playoffs for three years in a row(2011, 2012 and 2013), Kings XI Punjab stepped up their game to enter the IPL finals in 2014. But, the George Bailey-led side once again fared poorly in the 2015 season finals. This season, they will be lead by their star performer, explosive South Africa batsman David Miller. Kings XI judiciously spent  their money at the auctions earlier this year and got Mohit Sharma, Farhan Berhardein and Kyle Abbot. They got the mystery spinner KC Cariappa from Kolkata Knight Riders as well. They have retained explosive Australian batsmen Glenn Maxwell and Shuan Marsh. Australian speedster Mitchell Johnson will lead the bowling attack for Kings XI Punjab alongside Sandeep Sharma and young pacer Shardul Thakur. India’s budding spinner Axar Patel will spearhead the spin attack for Punjab. After making the necessary changes in the team, Kings XI Punjab are definitely one of the teams to watch out for in the IPL this season. They have got Virender Sehwag, who played with them in the last two seasons as their mentor for this season. Full SquadDavid Miller (Captain), Mohit Sharma, Marcus Stonis, Kyle Abbott, KC Cariappa, Arman Jaffer, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Farhaan Behardein, Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Gurkeerat Singh, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marshlast_img read more